Login

Main Menu

Fan-tasia Search

Themes

(4 themes)

Dublin Cancelled
Swaggerin' down the hall
I have just received an email from Ticketmaster advising that the much-postponed gig at Olympia Dublin on 6th Match next year has been cancelled. Does anyone know why (it cannot be Covid at this distance), or whether any other gigs are planned at the moment ?

Posted on: 15/09/21 19:22
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Dublin Cancelled
The Power and the Glory!
From Dublin
Hi
I got a similar email and the Facebook event for that gig has also been cancelled. I also have Ticketmaster tickets for the two Derry gigs but there has been no cancellation for them yet.
Do any of the admins know any more?
John

Posted on: 16/09/21 1:13

... I'm a builder
From Calne, England
Message on Facebook sounds like no more live gigs due to ill health. Sad if true, but understandable. Good luck to the boys in the future.

Posted on: 16/09/21 16:49

Taff
From Bangor N.I.
see my post The End

Posted on: 16/09/21 18:59

All my Horslips videos here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXBsY08fFbE&list=PL508D7EECE10652CF

The Power and the Glory!
From The Mid West ( and I don't mean Wisconsin or Minnesota ! )
Very sorry to see the message on the cancellation of the Derry gigs, hopefully all will be well.

Posted on: 16/09/21 19:26

You speak in whispers of the devils I have slain
All we can say is happy to meet & thanks for the memories. Our lives have been blessed with their music & friendship.
We met some wonderful people at the O2 after party & have made lifelong memories to cherish. Slainte & God Bless

Posted on: 17/09/21 1:12

The Power and the Glory!